Disable Value Mapping¶
Existing value mappings can be disabled or deleted. However, disabling a value mapping is often preferable to deleting a value mapping because you may, in the future, decide that you want the value mapping after all.
- Navigate to your tenant.
- Navigate to Value Mapping Sets > xDB Contact to Salesforce Contact.
- Select the value mapping item you want to disable.
- For the field Enabled, untick the box.
- Save the item.
This setting will take affect the next time the synchronization process runs.
This setting will affect the xDB contacts are read in the future. Values that are already mapped will not be removed from Salesforce.